[Chevelle-list] VIN
D.R. Jones
drj1016 at sbcglobal.net
Mon Jul 30 16:14:49 MDT 2007
Good point Karl, guess I don't think along the lines of cheating someone, just them cheating me. I haven't received money for this one if you still need a Bel Air.
D.R.
Karl Groves <karl at karlcore.com> wrote:
I know I would have asked for the VIN as well. I had a guy trying to sell me a 57 Chevy and claimed it was a Belair. I asked for the VIN to check it out before I wasted my time. Good thing I asked because it was a 210 post car, not a Belair. I was still willing to buy the car, but not at a Belair price, which was what the guy was asking for.
Karl Groves
http://www.karlcore.com
http://www.grayscalecms.com
http://www.thehotrodclassifieds.com
http://www.8pistons.com
---------------------------------
From: D.R. Jones [mailto:drj1016 at sbcglobal.net]
Sent: Sunday, July 29, 2007 8:42 PM
To: The Chevelle Mailing List
Subject: [Chevelle-list] VIN
Have a car for sale - 1957 Chev - listed on several places on the internet. I throw out the U.K. requests for information. Then throw out the ones wanting to know about gas mileage, how many miles, how does the motor run, etc... it is plainly shown to be a project car with pictures showing it is a project. Then I get what look like to be serious inquiries wanting some didrect contact, but they all want the VIN. Why do they want the VIN? Some kind of scam? If anyone has had dealings along these lines could you let me know or is it just a legit request and I am being a little strange? Too many scams these days.
D.R. Jones
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://chevelles.net/pipermail/chevelle-list_chevelles.net/attachments/20070730/cd08984c/attachment.html
More information about the Chevelle-list
mailing list